In this article we will show you how to delete a widget permanently.
To remove a widget from a dashboard only, but keep the widget in the widget library, you can follow the steps in this article: How to delete a widget from a dashboard.
To delete a widget permanently you first:
- Navigate to the widgets section in the left menu.
- Here you see an overview of all widgets that are available.
- Click the 'trash bin-icon' to delete the widget. If you do not see the 'share-icon', you do not have the rights to delete the widget. You can then ask the 'owner' of the widget to delete it.
- If you have shared a widget with other users, you first have to 'unshare' the widget before you can delete it.
- To permanently delete the widget, click 'delete'